Claim and evidence Close ×
SenseTime’s December 2021 prospectus names SVF Sense (Singapore) Pte. Ltd. among its principal Pre-IPO Investors, holding approximately 14.88% of SenseTime’s issued shares at the prospectus date; it states that SVF Sense is indirectly wholly owned by SVF Holdings (UK) LLP, and that the general partner of the fund concerned, SVF GP (Jersey) Limited, is ultimately wholly owned by SoftBank Group Corp. Copy claim link
Copy claim reference
Machine-checked, not reviewed by an editor Stated in source Supported
Supporting evidence: primary · 1 source
Date 2021-12-07 · snapshot Records dated 2021 → Transaction type equity investment Relationship context external Period or expected timing Pre-IPO Investments (series not specified in the cited passage) Stage invested Scope and limits The investing entity is recorded under the name the prospectus prints, SVF Sense (Singapore) Pte. Ltd. The prospectus states that SVF Sense is indirectly wholly owned by SVF Holdings (UK) LLP, and that SoftBank Group Corp. ultimately wholly owns the general partner and the manager of the fund concerned. It does not state that SoftBank Group owns SVF Sense, and no ownership, control or continuity between SVF Sense and the dataset's SoftBank Group record is inferred. The cited passage does not name the series in which SVF Sense invested and attributes no round amount to it. No influence or control is inferred from the shareholding.
The evidence 03 primary source Supports the claim
SenseTime Group Inc. — Global Offering ↗ SenseTime Group Inc. (via HKEXnews) · 2021-12-07
Copy source reference
Cite the original source Cite the original document, not Selekoa. Check these details against it.
Copy APA
Download BibTeX Download RIS Download CSL-JSON
Source excerpt “SVF Sense (Singapore) Pte. Ltd. (“SVF Sense”) is a private company limited by shares incorporated in Singapore. SVF Sense is indirectly wholly owned by SVF Holdings (UK) LLP.” Location in source History and Corporate Structure, 5. Information relating to our principal Pre-IPO Investors, (a)
How it was read Retrieved directly from the publisher
Machine-checked · 2026-10-31
Source details and check notes Authors SenseTime Group Inc. Version Dated document, retrieved on 2026-10-29 (SHA-256 45a8fc07d0a356dea0d69b8511e55dd16d4748761910203e5671cf50257195bf) directly from the publisher. Version: HKEXnews 2021120700017.pdf. English prospectus filed on HKEXnews on 7 December 2021 (761 pages). A supplemental prospectus of 20 December 2021 (2021122000009.pdf) was not inspected. Chinese characters in the PDF text layer were not extracted (shown as empty parentheses). Canonical address Open the canonical source ↗ Accessed 2026-10-29 Language English (en) Attribution SenseTime Group Inc., “SenseTime Group Inc. — Global Offering”, 2021-12-07. Reuse No open redistribution licence asserted. Bibliographic metadata, editorial paraphrases and short attributed quotations (at most 50 words each). Recheck terms before wider redistribution. Check notes Candidate pack passage, Chinese frontier-AI institutions, third collection (research/china-labs-3). The quotation (28 words) matched the text retrieved for the candidate pack on 2026-10-29 and again in a fresh retrieval the same day, read directly from the publisher. Matching ignored differences of whitespace, case, quotation marks, dashes and Unicode compatibility forms, so the source’s typography can differ. A cross-family machine check (2026-10-31, item K023) answered the record’s question blind from fresh retrievals and agreed in part; the admission record lists how each point was handled. No human editorial review. primary source Supports the claim
SenseTime Group Inc. — Global Offering ↗ SenseTime Group Inc. (via HKEXnews) · 2021-12-07
Copy source reference
Cite the original source Cite the original document, not Selekoa. Check these details against it.
Copy APA
Download BibTeX Download RIS Download CSL-JSON
Source excerpt “SVF GP (Jersey) Limited, which is ultimately wholly owned by SoftBank Group Corp. (TYO: 9984)” Location in source Same paragraph
How it was read Retrieved directly from the publisher
Machine-checked · 2026-10-31
Source details and check notes Authors SenseTime Group Inc. Version Dated document, retrieved on 2026-10-29 (SHA-256 45a8fc07d0a356dea0d69b8511e55dd16d4748761910203e5671cf50257195bf) directly from the publisher. Version: HKEXnews 2021120700017.pdf. English prospectus filed on HKEXnews on 7 December 2021 (761 pages). A supplemental prospectus of 20 December 2021 (2021122000009.pdf) was not inspected. Chinese characters in the PDF text layer were not extracted (shown as empty parentheses). Canonical address Open the canonical source ↗ Accessed 2026-10-29 Language English (en) Attribution SenseTime Group Inc., “SenseTime Group Inc. — Global Offering”, 2021-12-07. Reuse No open redistribution licence asserted. Bibliographic metadata, editorial paraphrases and short attributed quotations (at most 50 words each). Recheck terms before wider redistribution. Check notes Candidate pack passage, Chinese frontier-AI institutions, third collection (research/china-labs-3). The quotation (15 words) matched the text retrieved for the candidate pack on 2026-10-29 and again in a fresh retrieval the same day, read directly from the publisher. Matching ignored differences of whitespace, case, quotation marks, dashes and Unicode compatibility forms, so the source’s typography can differ. A cross-family machine check (2026-10-31, item K023) answered the record’s question blind from fresh retrievals and agreed in part; the admission record lists how each point was handled. No human editorial review. primary source Supports the claim
SenseTime Group Inc. — Global Offering ↗ SenseTime Group Inc. (via HKEXnews) · 2021-12-07
Copy source reference
Cite the original source Cite the original document, not Selekoa. Check these details against it.
Copy APA
Download BibTeX Download RIS Download CSL-JSON
Source excerpt “SVF Sense (Singapore) Pte. Ltd. holds approximately 14.88% of the total issued and outstanding shares of the Company” Location in source Same paragraph
How it was read Retrieved directly from the publisher
Machine-checked · 2026-10-31
Source details and check notes Authors SenseTime Group Inc. Version Dated document, retrieved on 2026-10-29 (SHA-256 45a8fc07d0a356dea0d69b8511e55dd16d4748761910203e5671cf50257195bf) directly from the publisher. Version: HKEXnews 2021120700017.pdf. English prospectus filed on HKEXnews on 7 December 2021 (761 pages). A supplemental prospectus of 20 December 2021 (2021122000009.pdf) was not inspected. Chinese characters in the PDF text layer were not extracted (shown as empty parentheses). Canonical address Open the canonical source ↗ Accessed 2026-10-29 Language English (en) Attribution SenseTime Group Inc., “SenseTime Group Inc. — Global Offering”, 2021-12-07. Reuse No open redistribution licence asserted. Bibliographic metadata, editorial paraphrases and short attributed quotations (at most 50 words each). Recheck terms before wider redistribution. Check notes Candidate pack passage, Chinese frontier-AI institutions, third collection (research/china-labs-3). The quotation (18 words) matched the text retrieved for the candidate pack on 2026-10-29 and again in a fresh retrieval the same day, read directly from the publisher. Matching ignored differences of whitespace, case, quotation marks, dashes and Unicode compatibility forms, so the source’s typography can differ. A cross-family machine check (2026-10-31, item K023) answered the record’s question blind from fresh retrievals and agreed in part; the admission record lists how each point was handled. No human editorial review. Status and meaning Editorial status. Not reviewed by an editor . An exploratory record that no editor has accepted. This status does not say whether a person has read any linked passage. Each evidence record above shows how it was checked.
Relation. Named participation in a financing round. The full round total is not attributed to this investor.
Date. Holding as shown in the prospectus of 7 December 2021; not a continuing state.
Record ID c3-sensetime-investor-softbank