Institutional dossier
The documented history of Adept: chronology, people, research, capital and compute, and governance. Every statement opens its source and its limits.
Records dated 2017-06-12 to 2024-12-09 · 5 undated
21 claims · 9 sources · 21 not editorially accepted. The counts describe this selection. They do not measure completeness or independent confirmation.
Scope, evidence and limits
Description: ML research and product lab announced in April 2022; in June 2024 announced that its co-founders and some of its team were joining Amazon and that Amazon was licensing its technology.
The records are grouped automatically. No human inspection of the selected claims, source paths or framing is recorded for this dossier. Each source passage shows how it was checked.
The dossier is computed from existing records. It is not a continuous history of the institution, and a missing record does not mean that an event or relationship did not happen. The chronology uses the dates of events and reports, not the date the public could first have known of them. Later sources can describe earlier events.
Select any statement to see its exact claim, qualification, date note, evidence passage, location in the source, source version and review status. The description above is Selekoa’s stored description of the institution, based on these sources:
Chronology
Records about the institution itself and documented changes to its frameworks, by year. Expand a year to read the claims. People’s other institutional records and related documents have their own sections. Where a date gives only the year or month, the order within it is unknown.
2024Record year · 2 claims
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported AnnouncedRead through a reader relay
Stated reason, as given by Adept (2024-06-28)
Adept stated that continuing its initial plan of building both general intelligence and an enterprise agent product would have required significant attention on fundraising for its foundation models, and presented the strategy updates as a way to keep momentum on its agent technology. Attributed to Adept, in “An update from Adept”; not a finding about why it happened.
Activity: announced
Qualification and date notes
Adept's own announcement; no Amazon announcement of the arrangement was retrieved. The post does not name which co-founders joined Amazon (it should not be read as including every person named as a co-founder in 2022), does not call the arrangement an acquisition and gives no terms.
Date of Adept's announcement; joining and licence dates not stated.
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported AnnouncedRead through a reader relay
Activity: announced
Qualification and date notes
An announced appointment; the record does not establish a start date or a continuing role.
Announcement date; not a start date.
Date unknownRecord year · 3 claims
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
First-person launch post; it does not give a founding date or Luan’s title, and does not state that the three named were the only co-founders.
Launch post dated 2022-04-26: the date of the announcement, not of incorporation; the post gives no founding date.
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
Launch-post credit; it does not establish Parmar’s title or how long Parmar remained at Adept. Adept’s June 2024 update does not name which co-founders joined Amazon.
Launch post dated 2022-04-26: the date of the announcement, not of incorporation; the post gives no founding date.
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
Launch-post credit; it does not establish Vaswani’s title or how long Vaswani remained at Adept. Adept’s June 2024 update does not name which co-founders joined Amazon, so whether Vaswani was among them is not established.
Launch post dated 2022-04-26: the date of the announcement, not of incorporation; the post gives no founding date.