Records found and checked by machines, not reviewed by an editor · What this means →

Record explorer

Explore the documentary record

Every claim links to its source passage,
its dates where known and its limits.

Institutional dossier

Cohere

Built from the same claims and evidence as the map.

Institutional dossier

The documented history of Cohere: chronology, people, research, capital and compute, and governance. Every statement opens its source and its limits.

Records dated 2017-06-12 to 2026-10-15 · 3 undated

15 claims · 11 sources · 15 not editorially accepted. The counts describe this selection. They do not measure completeness or independent confirmation.

Scope, evidence and limits

Description: Institution named in its August 2025 announcement of Joelle Pineau’s planned appointment.

The records are grouped automatically. No human inspection of the selected claims, source paths or framing is recorded for this dossier. Each source passage shows how it was checked.

The dossier is computed from existing records. It is not a continuous history of the institution, and a missing record does not mean that an event or relationship did not happen. The chronology uses the dates of events and reports, not the date the public could first have known of them. Later sources can describe earlier events.

Select any statement to see its exact claim, qualification, date note, evidence passage, location in the source, source version and review status. The description above is Selekoa’s stored description of the institution, based on these sources:

Chronology

Records about the institution itself and documented changes to its frameworks, by year. Expand a year to read the claims. People’s other institutional records and related documents have their own sections. Where a date gives only the year or month, the order within it is unknown.

2019Record year · 1 claims
  1. 2019 · eventinstitutions

    Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported

    Qualification and date notes

    A company’s own retrospective account; it does not establish the date of legal incorporation.

    Year precision as stated on the company page.

2023Record year · 1 claims
  1. 2023-09-12 · publicationgovernance

    Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported

    Qualification and date notes

    The fact sheet links the September 2023 text, whose scope clause differs from the July text. Listing is the convener’s statement. It is not evidence that the organisation complied with, implemented or still maintains the commitments, and the legal effect of being listed is not recorded.

    Date of the White House fact sheet (day precision), also matched in the Internet Archive capture of that day. The company’s own date of signing is not recorded.

2024Record year · 1 claims
  1. 2024-05-21 · publicationgovernance

    Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported

    Qualification and date notes

    Listing is the convener’s statement. It is not evidence that the organisation complied with, implemented or still maintains the commitments, and the legal effect of being listed is not recorded.

    First publication of the GOV.UK text, on the opening day of the AI Seoul Summit; the Internet Archive capture of 2024-05-21 has the sixteen-name list.

2025Record year · 2 claims
  1. 2025-08-01 · publicationgovernance

    Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported

    Qualification and date notes

    Listing is the Commission’s statement. It is not evidence of compliance, and the list does not say which chapters each organisation signed; the Commission’s questions and answers say that opting out of a chapter loses the benefit of facilitated demonstration of compliance for it (context below). The legal effect of signing is set aside.

    The list first appears in the Internet Archive capture of 2025-08-01 (13:04 UTC) and is absent from the capture of 2025-07-31; the organisation’s own signature date is not published and is not recorded.

  2. 2025-08-14 · snapshotpeople

    Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported

    Qualification and date notes

    Cohere uses future tense and identifies her as former head of Meta’s FAIR. The record does not establish the exact transition date or a current appointment.

    Snapshot of an announced forthcoming appointment, not a verified first working day.

2026Record year · 2 claims
  1. 2026-10-15 · snapshotpeople

    Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported

    Qualification and date notes

    A snapshot of the title on an undated page; it does not establish when the role began.

    Role as shown on the page when retrieved on 15 October 2026; the page is undated. Not a start date.

  2. 2026-10-15 · snapshotpeople

    Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported

    Qualification and date notes

    A snapshot of the title on an undated page; it does not establish when the role began.

    Role as shown on the page when retrieved on 15 October 2026; the page is undated. Not a start date.

Date unknownRecord year · 3 claims
  1. Date unknownpeople

    Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported

    Qualification and date notes

    The page names three founders; it does not state each person’s founding date or establish that the list is complete.

    Undated retrospective listing; the organisation-level founding claim gives 2019.

  2. Date unknownpeople

    Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported

    Qualification and date notes

    The page names three founders; it does not state each person’s founding date or establish that the list is complete.

    Undated retrospective listing; the organisation-level founding claim gives 2019.

  3. Date unknownpeople

    Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported

    Qualification and date notes

    The page names three founders; it does not state each person’s founding date or establish that the list is complete.

    Undated retrospective listing; the organisation-level founding claim gives 2019.