Institutional dossier
The documented history of Mistral AI: chronology, people, research, capital and compute, and governance. Every statement opens its source and its limits.
Records dated 2022-03-29 to 2026-10-15 · 3 undated
12 claims · 6 sources · 12 not editorially accepted. The counts describe this selection. They do not measure completeness or independent confirmation.
Scope, evidence and limits
Description: French AI company listed for the Frontier AI Safety Commitments in May 2024 and on the EU Code of Practice signatory list.
The records are grouped automatically. No human inspection of the selected claims, source paths or framing is recorded for this dossier. Each source passage shows how it was checked.
The dossier is computed from existing records. It is not a continuous history of the institution, and a missing record does not mean that an event or relationship did not happen. The chronology uses the dates of events and reports, not the date the public could first have known of them. Later sources can describe earlier events.
Select any statement to see its exact claim, qualification, date note, evidence passage, location in the source, source version and review status. The description above is Selekoa’s stored description of the institution, based on these sources:
Chronology
Records about the institution itself and documented changes to its frameworks, by year. Expand a year to read the claims. People’s other institutional records and related documents have their own sections. Where a date gives only the year or month, the order within it is unknown.
2023Record year · 1 claims
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
A company’s own retrospective account; it does not establish the date of legal incorporation.
Month precision as stated on the company page; not a registration date.
2024Record year · 1 claims
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
Listing is the convener’s statement. It is not evidence that the organisation complied with, implemented or still maintains the commitments, and the legal effect of being listed is not recorded.
First publication of the GOV.UK text, on the opening day of the AI Seoul Summit; the Internet Archive capture of 2024-05-21 has the sixteen-name list.
2025Record year · 1 claims
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
Listing is the Commission’s statement. It is not evidence of compliance, and the list does not say which chapters each organisation signed; the Commission’s questions and answers say that opting out of a chapter loses the benefit of facilitated demonstration of compliance for it (context below). The legal effect of signing is set aside.
The list first appears in the Internet Archive capture of 2025-08-01 (13:04 UTC) and is absent from the capture of 2025-07-31; the organisation’s own signature date is not published and is not recorded.
2026Record year · 3 claims
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
A snapshot of the title on an undated page; it does not establish when the role began.
Role as shown on the page when retrieved on 15 October 2026; the page is undated. Not a start date.
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
A snapshot of the title on an undated page; it does not establish when the role began.
Role as shown on the page when retrieved on 15 October 2026; the page is undated. Not a start date.
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
A snapshot of the title on an undated page; it does not establish when the role began.
Role as shown on the page when retrieved on 15 October 2026; the page is undated. Not a start date.
Date unknownRecord year · 3 claims
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
The page names three founders; it does not state each person’s founding date or establish that the list is complete.
Undated retrospective listing; the organisation-level founding claim gives April 2023.
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
The page names three founders; it does not state each person’s founding date or establish that the list is complete.
Undated retrospective listing; the organisation-level founding claim gives April 2023.
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
The page names three founders; it does not state each person’s founding date or establish that the list is complete.
Undated retrospective listing; the organisation-level founding claim gives April 2023.