Institutional dossier
The documented history of NVIDIA: chronology, people, research, capital and compute, and governance. Every statement opens its source and its limits.
Records dated 2023-09-12 to 2026-01-06 · 0 undated
7 claims · 8 sources · 7 not editorially accepted. The counts describe this selection. They do not measure completeness or independent confirmation.
Scope, evidence and limits
Description: The hardware and networking supplier describing the 2024 configuration of xAI’s Colossus.
The records are grouped automatically. No human inspection of the selected claims, source paths or framing is recorded for this dossier. Each source passage shows how it was checked.
The dossier is computed from existing records. It is not a continuous history of the institution, and a missing record does not mean that an event or relationship did not happen. The chronology uses the dates of events and reports, not the date the public could first have known of them. Later sources can describe earlier events.
Select any statement to see its exact claim, qualification, date note, evidence passage, location in the source, source version and review status. The description above is Selekoa’s stored description of the institution, based on these sources:
Chronology
Records about the institution itself and documented changes to its frameworks, by year. Expand a year to read the claims. People’s other institutional records and related documents have their own sections. Where a date gives only the year or month, the order within it is unknown.
2023Record year · 1 claims
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
The fact sheet links the September 2023 text, whose scope clause differs from the July text. Listing is the convener’s statement. It is not evidence that the organisation complied with, implemented or still maintains the commitments, and the legal effect of being listed is not recorded.
Date of the White House fact sheet (day precision), also matched in the Internet Archive capture of that day. The company’s own date of signing is not recorded.
2024Record year · 3 claims
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
100,000 NVIDIA Hopper GPUs
Qualification and date notes
The supplier also described a planned expansion. This snapshot includes only the stated 100,000-GPU configuration, without inferring purchase price or present capacity.
The date identifies this documented announcement or publication; it does not establish a continuing state.
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Stage: closed
Qualification and date notes
NVIDIA’s contribution amount and ownership share are not disclosed. Participation does not establish financing of particular hardware.
Announcement date; the transaction stage is separately recorded.
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
Hardware identification does not establish a direct procurement contract or total company inventory.
Historical source snapshot; no continuing role or current condition inferred.
2025Record year · 2 claims
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Qualification and date notes
Listing is the convener’s statement. It is not evidence that the organisation complied with, implemented or still maintains the commitments, and the legal effect of being listed is not recorded.
Date of the GOV.UK update that added the organisation to the list (change history, 11:34 UTC). The date on which the organisation agreed is not stated and is not inferred.
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Stage: delivered · Deliveries began June 2025; snapshot reported July 22
Qualification and date notes
Delivery report, not a rack count, direct NVIDIA purchase or ownership claim; use of the supplier relation is scoped to equipment arriving at the asset.
State reported at this date; no exact start, completion date or current continuity inferred.
2026Record year · 1 claims
Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported
Stage: closed
Qualification and date notes
The announcement supplies no NVIDIA contribution amount or instrument; the full round total must not be assigned to NVIDIA.
Announcement date, not an independently verified transaction completion date.