Records found and checked by machines, not reviewed by an editor · What this means →

Record explorer

Explore the documentary record

Every claim links to its source passage,
its dates where known and its limits.

Institutional dossier

Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. (AMD)

Built from the same claims and evidence as the map.

Institutional dossier

The documented history of Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. (AMD): chronology, people, research, capital and compute, and governance. Every statement opens its source and its limits.

Records dated 2025-05-13 to 2025-10-06 · 0 undated

3 claims · 2 sources · 3 not editorially accepted. The counts describe this selection. They do not measure completeness or independent confirmation.

Scope, evidence and limits

Description: Chip designer; counterparty in the OpenAI and HUMAIN agreements.

The records are grouped automatically. No human inspection of the selected claims, source paths or framing is recorded for this dossier. Each source passage shows how it was checked.

The dossier is computed from existing records. It is not a continuous history of the institution, and a missing record does not mean that an event or relationship did not happen. The chronology uses the dates of events and reports, not the date the public could first have known of them. Later sources can describe earlier events.

Select any statement to see its exact claim, qualification, date note, evidence passage, location in the source, source version and review status. The description above is Selekoa’s stored description of the institution, based on these sources:

Chronology

Records about the institution itself and documented changes to its frameworks, by year. Expand a year to read the claims. People’s other institutional records and related documents have their own sections. Where a date gives only the year or month, the order within it is unknown.

2025Record year · 3 claims
  1. 2025-05-13 · announcementcompute
    AMD and HUMAIN announced on 13 May 2025 an agreement under which the parties will invest up to $10 billion to deploy 500 megawatts of AI compute capacity over five years, with HUMAIN delivering the data-centre, power and fibre infrastructure and AMD providing its AI compute portfolio and ROCm software.HUMAIN → has a supply agreement with → Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. (AMD)Inspect claim & evidence ↗

    Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported

    Stage: announced · up to USD 10,000,000,000 · programme · exact 500 MW (as worded: '500 megawatts of AI compute capacity'; the subheading says 'up to 500 megawatts of AI infrastructure')

    Qualification and date notes

    The $10 billion is stated for "the parties" together and is not attributed to either. A five-year plan; AMD also states that initial deployments are underway and that the collaboration is on track for multi-exaflop capacity by early 2026, which is a target, not a result.

    Date of the announcement, as the source gives it.

  2. 2025-10-06 · announcementcapital
    The joint AMD–OpenAI release of 6 October 2025 stated that AMD had issued OpenAI a warrant for up to 160 million shares of AMD common stock, vesting as milestones are achieved: the first tranche with the initial 1 gigawatt deployment, further tranches as purchases scale up to 6 gigawatts, and vesting further tied to AMD share-price targets and to OpenAI technical and commercial milestones.Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. (AMD) → granted an equity right to → OpenAIInspect claim & evidence ↗

    Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported

    Stage: announced · up to 160,000,000 shares of AMD common stock (as worded: 'up to 160 million shares')

    Qualification and date notes

    Records the warrant as AMD describes it. It does not show that any tranche has vested or been exercised, the exercise price, or the share-price targets, which the release does not state.

    The release says the warrant "has" been issued; the issue date is not separately stated.

  3. 2025-10-06 · announcementcompute
    AMD and OpenAI announced on 6 October 2025, in a joint release, a definitive agreement under which OpenAI is to deploy 6 gigawatts of AMD Instinct GPUs across multiple generations, beginning with a 1 gigawatt deployment of MI450 GPUs set to start in the second half of 2026.OpenAI → has a supply agreement with → Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. (AMD)Inspect claim & evidence ↗

    Record about this institution · Stated in source · Supported

    Stage: contracted · exact 6 GW (as worded: '6 gigawatts of AMD GPUs')

    Qualification and date notes

    The release calls the agreement definitive; the agreement text is not public here. A planned deployment is not a delivery: no GPU shipment, deployment or price is shown. The 6 GW figure is not converted into chips or revenue.

    Date of the AMD release; the release does not give a separate signature date.